Rangia College

A decade of dedication to Quality Assurance

E-mail :




This is notified for information all concerned that the IQAC of Rangia College is hereby reconstructed as per the revised NAAC guidelines for the session 2019-20 with the following members and will effect from the date of notification.


The composition of the IQAC of Rangia College are as follows(2019-20):     

1.Chairperson : Principal,  Rangia College

2. Administrative officers

    ii.  Dr. Prem Kishan Singha, Academic Coordinator

    iii. Mrs. Manjushree Devi, Librarian, RC

     iv. Mr. Ramani Rajbongshi, Supervising  Assistant

3. Teacher Members

i. Dr. Debraj Sarma, Associate Professor, Department of Geography

ii.Dr. Leena Baruah Bordoloi, Associate Professor, Department of English

iii.Dr. Poritosh Ch Das. (Associate Professor), Department of Mathematics

iv.Dr. Rina Barman. (Associate Professor), Department of Physics

v. Mr. Dinesh Lahkar. (Associate Professor), Department of Economics

vi.Dr. Jayashree Sarma (Assistant Professor), Department of Economics

4. Member of the Management

i. Mr. Ankur Khataniar, Teachers representative , G.B.

 5. Nominees from students, local society, Alumni

i.  SDO or His/her representative

ii. Dr. Parth Pratim Mahanta, Principal, B.Ed College, Rangia

iii. President / General Secretary of Rangia college student union

iv.  Mr. Sanjib Kalita, Alumni, Rangia College


6.  Coordinator, IQAC, Rangia College : Dr. Monoj Kr Singha, Department of Physics, RC

 (Dr.Brajendra Saikia)

Principal, Rangia College, Rangia.